Contact Information

Oak Avenue, Manhattan Beach, California 90266

Contact Us

UNITED STATES – The voting cards for the induction of the new figures that will decorate the prestigious Basketball Hall of Fame have four newcomers, Paul Pierce, Doug Collins, Michael Cooper and Lauren Jackson, who may be eligible to be immortalized in the 2021 ceremony.

But these four are not the only ones that for the first time their names will be written on the ballots to add votes on the ballots, they were also included Howard Garfinkel, Lou Henson, Val Ackerman and Yolanda Griffith, who will be along with other candidates who have remained since previous years like Chauncey Billups, Chris Bosh, Richard Hamilton, Becky Hammon, Swin Cash and Ben Wallace.

In individual terms, Pierce remains the select group of the most striking players in the early 2000s, where he competed with sports giants such as Kobe Bryant, Shaquille O’neil, with the youth of LeBron James, among other figures who left their mark. inside the staves.

He was selected in 10 editions of the All-Star Game, won an NBA championship with the Boston Celtics, where he remained for 15 seasons and also won the coveted Most Valuable Player of the 2008 Finals award.

Doug Collins only stayed for eight seasons in the NBA, which he lived only with the Philadelphia 76ers, but despite his short career, his skills brought him to the fore to be called up to be in the All-Star Game for four consecutive years.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments