Contact Information

Oak Avenue, Manhattan Beach, California 90266

Contact Us

This weekend, Diablo 2: Resurrected is holding a singleplayer “technical alpha.” The remake of the action-RPG classic will be available to a limited number of players who have signed up starting Friday, April 9th at 3pm BST (7am PST), and will contain three groups and the first two acts of the game.

The Amazon, Barbarian, and Sorceress are the three classes available to play, and there will be no level limit to prevent you from grinding through the first two acts to upgrade those characters. The alpha will end at 6 p.m. BST on Monday, April 12th (10am PST).

The technical alpha for Diablo 2: Resurrected is intended to collect feedback on Blizzard’s tweaks to the original game’s systems, as well as new 3D art and the ability to run in 4K resolutions. “As we test how Diablo 2’s timeless gameplay suits with some of the refinements we’re working on, such as auto gold pickup, shared cache, and controller support,” they add, “we look forward to hearing any and all feedback from fans.”

This blog post includes more information on what the alpha contains. If you want to participate in the technological alpha, go to the official Diablo 2: Resurrected website and sign up. It needs a Battle.net account, and only a small number of people will be chosen.

I’ve never played Diablo 2, but Alice B claims it’s the best game in the series, so I’m excited to give it a shot this time. Also, I haven’t played an action-RPG in a long time, and this feels like a better re-entry point than trying to figure out what Path Of Exile is all about.

READ:  As Floods Hit the Batik-Producing Centre, the Indonesian Village Turns Red

Source: Rockpapershotgun

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments